Sick of The Blogosphere

June 13, 2008

Okay, it’s official.. I am sick of reading blogs.  I no longer want to read “social media” or “SEO” type blogs because they are honestly not saying anything new.  When I was first starting out, they were great, but now it is just the same old thing for a popularity contest.  Once something new comes out that is embraced, like Plurk, everyone rushes to their blog to be the first one to talk about it.  That’s fine.. and I get it but… I am too busy to care about blogging about these new tools and sites.  When something comes out, lets just assume I am using it!

I am also kind of sick of SEO blogs that are written in complete buzz words. Everyone is afraid of blogging seriously now because they might be accused of using poor strategies.  My opinion, if you a good strategist… you are probably too busy WORKING to blog.

I really respect bloggers who have slowed it down a bit and have decided to discontinue reading those bloggers who create bad SEO link bait to get traffic.  Sorry… I am too busy working to read these blogs now.

By no means am I upset about any of this.  I love my Twitter because I can see my peers links to their blog posts with titles and if I am interested, I will read it.  I no longer have to even go to my RSS reader.  In my opinion, if it is a Social Media or SEO blog and it is not using Twitter, than it is a bad blog. However, I am still reading some entertainment and music blogs through a reader.

From now on I am only going to use this blog when there is something really worth writing about.

Leave a Reply

