When Print Emulates Web

February 9, 2008

Today while doing my cardio and reading magazines, I noticed something completely awesome in Inc. Magazine. I originally picked up the magazine because the front cover story was “How the Ford Model Agency Became the Hottest Thing on YouTube.” I actually didn’t know that the Ford Model Agency was successful doing digital videos, and after reading the story, I know now why.  It helps that the agency is compiled of beautiful women. Beautiful things are easy to look at and definitely have the best potential at going viral.

Inc. Magazine

Thumbing through the magazine I noticed that they tried to throw you back towards their website constantly.  Every article was about one of their online bloggers, giving links of more articles to read, more things to participate in on their site. And the awesome part was, every link that was printed on the page looked like a link as it appears on the web.  I don’t know what genius thought of this, but sure enough, when I got home from the gym…. I went to Inc.com.

I am now definitely considering a subscription to Inc., as I am already subscribed to Wired, and I need more reading material for my long daily rides on the F Train. For the price of about $10 for the year, I can’t go wrong.

Any other recommendations of awesome reads are greatly appreciated.

2 Responses to “When Print Emulates Web”

  1. Jay Stevens Says:

    Yes, that is a great deal. I am thinking about doing that after reading your post. Thanks

    Jay Stevens
    Cyber Monday


Leave a Reply

