Social Media is Fattening!

January 7, 2008

Fattening

Warning: This is a RANT. It is completely my opinion. There are no calories in Social Media…..

In every effort to keep the holiday spirit alive, I have been doing a lot of research on New Years Resolutions and how it played a big role on Social Media websites. Personally, I have made many New Years Resolutions not only for my usage of Social Media, but personally.   How lovely I can intertwine the two!

Call me a pessimist, but I feel that Social Media has a huge impact on my energy levels.  I notice that I have seriously put all of my energy and thought into Social Media.  It tires me out… I look at the time on my laptop and it is already 11PM by the time I am done with my nightly updates. I Sometimes choose to check my readers instead of working out, or walk the dog.  Now this is a contradiction to my Resolutions!!

How does one make Resolutions to do a better job of understanding and keeping up with over 25 Social Networks, reading more blogs and Working out more & Living a Healthy Lifestyle? I try to practice healthy balances… How does everyone else do it?

I saw this post once on Edgadget of a laptop on a treadmill…

I wonder how the people in my office would feel if I moved this into my cubical?!

laptop treadmill

One Response to “Social Media is Fattening!”


  1. ha ha, love it! That would be the coolest gadget a tredmill and a laptop, a geeketts dream =)

    I totally know what you mean, I’m totally shattered after a day infront of the computer, then I come home and ja you guessed it spend even more time infront of the computer. My eyes are the size of dinner plates right now. =)


Leave a Reply

