Blogs you must Feed!

December 25, 2007

I had a weird experience today…

My mother (who doesn’t even have her own email address) and who I am teaching about SEO and blogging, sent me a link to the Top Rank Blog with a list of Must ReadBIGLIST SEO Blogs compiled by Lee Odden. Odden is one of my favorite bloggers and speakers.

Lee Odden

Going through the list, adding to my Bloglines, and reading reading reading! I have a lot of new blogs to discover. I found a few good ones like:

  • Internet News – A general internet marketing and search news blog by Gwen Harris.
  • Nic ‘n Cher – Nicola Young from Scotland and Cheryl Clark from Canada are thoroughly enthusiastic about SEO and PPC and the writing shows.
  • NewspaperGrl – Janet Meiners writes about internet and affiliate marketing.
  • SEOidiot – Paul Madden is a cartoonist, designer, salesman, blackhat, & SEO.

….It is a really BIG list and I have tons more feeding to do.

And of course there are the classics, including 10e20Chris Winfield and team blog about search marketing, social media and design.- Which was the first ever SEO blog I read, and is the perfect example Winfield gave as to why having the name 10e20, got them to the top of search and lists.

So my mother asked, “Why isn’t your blog listed honey?” And while this blog is totally a baby in the blogosphere, my other blog is listed!!

SEO Chicks – Julie Joyce, Lisa Ditlefsen and Anita Chaperon are women, or as they prefer to be called, “chicks” who know SEO and PPC. They decided after a few beers during a London conference that it was time to get some female attitude into the SEO & SEM blogosphere and here they are with lots of great photos from the recent SMX conference.

I just need to ask Odden to add my name!

4 Responses to “Blogs you must Feed!”

  1. SEO-Services Says:

    I just set up my Mom with a Hotmail and MSN messenger accounts…. what a trip lolol
    I am glad she is not interested in SEO and Blogging… well not Yet lololol

  2. Nic Says:

    Hi, thanks for the mention much appreciated.

    Nic

  3. Charly Says:

    Great post, thanks for sharing your thoughts.
    http://arvoreentreasures.com/blog


Leave a Reply

