T-mobile’s Blackberry Curve 8310

December 10, 2007

Today I received the Blackberry Curve 8310 for T-mobile at my office.  I am very excited to use and play with this phone.  A huge step up from my T-mobile MDA.T-mobile MDA

The T-mobile MDA was a nice phone that ran Windows Mobile.  It’s open close function was tight and did not slide open as nice as the newer phones do.  I was unable to download ringtones and it was close to impossible to sync it up to my pc.  Every time I connected the phone to the pc, I would get an error message that my phone was not able to support the data.

Also, as I wrote about previously, T-mobile cannot access Facebook.  Which for me is a huge disadvantage.    The only updating I did from my MDA was for My Twitter.

The Blackberry Curve 8310 includes GPS (which if anyone knows me personally, knows I have a horrible sense of direction), which should come in handy. It also has signature Blackberry e-mail, web browsing, and Faceberry.

I am looking for great review sites, and help sites for the Blackberry Curve.  If anybody can direct me to them I would greatly appreciate it.

5 Responses to “T-mobile’s Blackberry Curve 8310”


  1. […] I finally make it to the subway, I am e-mailing, still planning campaigns, and playing games on my Blackberry. (2 weeks with my Blackberry and I can’t imagine life without […]


  2. […] industry. The appeal of the brand is just too much to resist. If I wasn’t equally loyal to my Blackberry, I would have purchased an […]

  3. Fernando Golscher Says:

    Stephanie:

    I just bougth a few months ago my Blackberry Curve 8310 from AT&T (unlocked). The telephone it is fine but I hate the boring theme that it came with it. Brosing the web I found out the theme from T-mobile, someone told me the name it’s the carrousel, the one that you display here. I think this theme it is great because you can display the photos of your most called contacts. I tired to and tried every where to download this theme but no luck. Do you know where I can get it?

  4. echardcore Says:

    I am thoroughly disappointed in T-Mobile’s Curve 8320. I can not stream internet radio.

  5. Fernando Golscher Says:

    Hello: I’m looking a theme for my laptops. It’s as same as My Faves from T-Mobile. Does anyone give me and advice? or at least a clue.


Leave a Reply

