Executing Social Media, Interactive Conference

May 19, 2008

I apologize for the lack of updating, I have been super busy at Morpheus Media. We are working on some amazing things over there, and in the midst of it all I have neglected this blog!

This week I will be attending Executing Social Media, Interactive Conference & Workshops in Los Angeles, California.  I was really interested in this conference, not only because it is purely about Social Media, but because it is an intimate conference with round-tables called; “How can brands survive in the new media universe?”, “Best Practices in Creating Online Communities”, and “Don’t Just Join, Participate and Contribute.”

Those titles definitely get me excited!  Additionally, Brian Solis will be speaking. I have been reading his PR 2.0 blog for quite some time now.  You might know him for Bub.blicio.us.

I am very excited because this will also be my first time in Los Angeles, California. And I am definitely interested in getting out of NYC for a little bit.

Definitely expect some more posts out of me here and over at SEO Chicks during the next week!

2 Responses to “Executing Social Media, Interactive Conference”

  1. Glen Allsopp Says:

    Yo, what;s up with my weird pic on the technorati thing? That’s not my normal avatar hahah. Nice to see you are hitting up the conferences, I’ve been reading PR 2.0 for quite a while aswell.

    Take it easy! We’ll go to a conference together one day :P

  2. Jody Gnant Says:

    Make sure you get to Roscoe’s Chicken and Waffles.

    Mmmm. :D


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

